Nominations are out for IHeart Radio Music Awards

Post 309 of 506

(Nashville, TN)  —  Nominations are out for the iHeartRadio Music Awards.  The Zac Brown Band and Thomas Rhett earned multiple nods, including in some non-country categories.  Also nominated in all-genre categories are Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Sam Hunt, Garth Brooks and Kelly Clarkson.  The 2016 iHeartRadio Music Awards will be held April 3rd in Los Angeles.  They’ll air live on TBS, TNT and truTV, and simulcast on iHeartMedia radio stations.

2016 iHeartRadio Music Awards Country Nominees:

Country Song of the Year:
“Buy Me a Boat” – Chris Janson
“Homegrown” – Zac Brown Band
“I See You” – Luke Bryan
“Lose My Mind” – Brett Eldredge
“Take Your Time” – Sam Hunt

Country Artist of the Year:
Blake Shelton
Brad Paisley
Luke Bryan
Sam Hunt
Thomas Rhett

Female Artist of the Year:
Carrie Underwood
Meghan Trainor
Selena Gomez
Taylor Swift

Male Artist of the Year:
Ed Sheeran
Justin Bieber
Luke Bryan
Sam Smith
The Weeknd

Best New Artist:
Fetty Wap
Sam Hunt
Shawn Mendes
Tove Lo

Best Duo / Group of the Year:
Fall Out Boy
Maroon 5
One Direction
Walk The Moon
Zac Brown Band

Best Tour:
Foo Fighters
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Taylor Swift

Best Lyrics (Socially Voted Category):
“Die a Happy Man” – Thomas Rhett
“Fight Song” – Rachel Platten
“Hello” – Adele
“Photograph” – Ed Sheeran
“See You Again” – Wiz Khalifa featuring Charlie Puth

This article was written by CARL LAMAR